## VOTE REFORM

# ARZA for the Reform Movement and Reconstructing Judaism

**World Zionist Congress Elections 2020** 

The Reform and Reconstructionist Movements are proud to join together to form the "Vote Reform /ARZA" slate for the World Zionist Congress 2020 Election. Our movements are deeply committed to a strong and secure Israel, and to strengthening the Israel-Diaspora relationship. We are committed to the vision and aspiration outlined in Israel's Declaration of Independence:

"THE STATE OF ISRAEL will be open for Jewish immigration and for the Ingathering of the Exiles; it will foster the development of the country for the benefit of all its inhabitants; it will be based on freedom, justice, and peace as envisaged by the prophets of Israel; it will ensure complete equality of social and political rights to all its inhabitants irrespective of religion, race or sex; it will guarantee freedom of religion, conscience, language, education and culture..."

We are passionately invested in a Zionism that creates and sustains an Israel that is both Jewish and democratic and is a free society that upholds equality of religion, gender, race, and ethnicity.

#### WE BELIEVE IN:

Religious Equality: We envision and work for an Israeli society in which all Jewish denominations are treated fairly and with respect – a society in which all of us are seen as Jews, regardless of our interpretation of texts and traditions. We also seek an Israel in which people of all genders can pray, work and live together as equals deserving of the same respect and honor.

Combatting Racism, Discrimination, and Hatred: Religious and ethnic minorities, LGBTQ people, people with disabilities, and all other members of Israeli society deserve to be treated with full equality under the law, civility, dignity, and respect.

Security in the Region: The pursuit of peace, security and stability for Israel, the Palestinians and the surrounding region remains our hope and our goal.

Two States for Two Peoples: We know that although the road may seem long, we are committed to building the path to peace based on a Two-State Solution. We believe that Two States for Two Peoples is essential for the security and stability of both Israelis and Palestinians.

#### WHO WE ARE:

ARZA – the Association of Reform Zionists of America – is the largest constituent of ARZENU, the umbrella organization of Reform and Progressive Religious Zionists in Israel and around the world. ARZENU has a proven record of delivering on our pledges to advocate for an Israel that is Jewish, democratic and pluralistic, and for leading with our values. With our allies, we ensured that progressive Jewish movements in Israel were able to grow and expand their reach, making a significant impact on Israeli society and world Jewry at large. Increasing our representation in the World Zionist Congress is critical to maintaining and building on this success.

In support of those beliefs, in this World Zionist Congress election the "Vote Reform" ARZA slate pledges:

- To advocate for government recognition and societal acceptance of the many diverse expressions of Jewish religious identity, so that all such expressions are recognized as legitimate and equal under the law.
- To support the government and societal initiatives that seek to pursue a Two-State Solution and a long-term peace between Israelis and Palestinians.
- To influence the National Institutions (WZO, KKL, JAFI) in support of a strong shared society and democratic civil society in Israel.
- To assure that liberal streams of Judaism are provided equal financial support and resources in the Jewish State, ensuring that our movements in Israel and all Jewish denominations in Israel remain strong, vibrant, and growing.

### 🗹 Vote Reform

A VOTE FOR ARZA IN THE WORLD ZIONIST CONGRESS ELECTIONS IS A VOTE TO PROMOTE EGALITARIANISM, PLURALISM AND PEACE IN ISRAEL.













#### For more information, please visit arza.org.

Rabbi Rick Jacobs Rabbi Hara Person Dr. Andrew Rehfeld

Maya Levy

Jennifer Kaufman Rabbi Jonah Pesner

Daryl Messinger

Carine Warsawski

Rabbi Dr. Deborah Waxman Rabbi Angela Buchdahl

Rabbi Sharon Kleinbaum

Zachary Schaffer Rabbi Josh Weinberg

Rabbi Beth Singer Rabbi Kenneth Chasen

Tiffany Harris Rabbi Ron Segal Dr. Miriam Stern

Congressman Sander Levin

Rabbi Allie Fischman

Harry Levy Susan Bass Josh Nelson **Aaron Weinberg** 

Rabbi Rachel Timoner

Gary Perlin Rena Singer Andrew Keene

Rabbi Lewis Kamrass Rabbi Gayle Pomerantz Rabbi Paul Yedwab

Aaron Tartakovsky

Rabbi Marla Feldman Rabbi Peter Berg

Rabbi Amy Schwartzman

Rabbi Jeremy Gimbel

Rabbi Janet Liss Isabel Dunst

Rabbi David Stern

Zoe Jick Michael Laufer

Rabbi Judith Schindler Wallach

Rabbi Jonathan Singer

**Evan Traylor** Julie Silver

Richard Bernstein Rabbi Joel Sisenwine Rabbi Rachael Miller

Rabbi Micah Greenstein Yolanda Savage Rabbi Yoshi Zweiback

Chris Harrison

Rabbi Marla Hornsten

**David Astrove** 

Rabbi Dr. David Teutsch

Zoe Plotsky

Rabbi Bennett Miller Rabbi Leora Kaye

Rabbi Arnold Gluck Ethan Bennett

Rabbi Molly Kane Rabbi Jeremy Barras

Rabbi Jonathan Blake

Evelyn Gertz

Rabbi Joshua Davidson Cantor Rachel Kalmowitz

Rabbi David Eshel

Sam Rubin Jo-Ann Price Rabbi Joe Black

Rabbi Shira Koch Epstein Rabbi Joanne Loiben

Seth Rosen

Rabbi Susan Shankman

Rick Recht

Madison Rosenfield Rabbi John Rosove Michelle Citrin

Rabbi Dennis Eisner Shir Attias

Shoshana Dweck Sherrill Neff Jane Taves **Brandon Morantz** Rabbi Stephanie Kolin Rabbi Daniel Levin

Susan Kalson **Garrett Layton** 

Cantor Galit Dadoun-Cohen

Dr. Joshua Holo Rabbi Lisa Silverstein

**Emily Aronson** Rabbi Michael Weinberg

Cantor Rosalie WIII Mark Pelavin Shira Zemel Dr. Tom Abelson Rabbi Ellen Dreyfus Rabbi Robert Nosanchuk Rabbi Daniel Brenner Rabbi Judith Siegal

Sam Lieberman Rabbi Elaine Zecher Rabbi Samantha Frank Philip Meltzer Marla Gamoran Hope Chernak

Mattan Berner-Kadish Rabbi Joshua Stanton

Susan Longo Rabbi Paul Golomb

Zoe Dressner

Rabbi Stanley Davids Rabbi Isaac Saposnik

Rabbi Jacqueline Ellenson Rafi Ellenson

Rabbi Elliot Kleinman

Cantor Jennifer Frost Rabbi Eric Yoffie Rabbi Shira Gluck

Rabbi Jordana Gerson Rabbi Matthew Gewirtz

Rabbi Samantha Kahn Rabbi Ilana Schachter

James Heeger Roberta Glick Alyson Malinger Max Harris

Elan Kramer

Rabbi Jacquline Mates-Muchin

Rabbi Steven Bob Rachel Brill **Aaron Torop** 

Rabbi Esther Lederman Rabbi Elliot Tepperman

Alexandra Gilbert Mickey Rosen Rabbi Steven Fox Rabbi Dr. Sue Elwell Andrew Oberstein Rabbi David Lyon Rabbi Mara Nathan Rabbi Daniel Weiner Molly Blumenthal Rabbi Joel Mosbacher Rabbi Richard G. Hirsch

Arlene Chernow Lizzie Stein Rabbi Asher Knight Rabbi Jack Luxemburg

Amy Asin Jenna Mark

Rabbi Nico Socolovsky

Mauri Willis

Rabbi Reuven Greenvald

Erica Barish

Cantor Josh Breitzer

Rabbi Irwin Zeplowitz Hela Lehar Josh Glucksman

Rabbi Marc Kline Rabbi Jessica Lott Rabbi Marc Berkson

Ali Rosenblatt

Rabbi Dr. Steven Carr Reuben

Rabbi James Bennett Rabbi Amy Perlin Mallory Kahn-Johnston Jeremy Seaver

Rabbi Daniel Bar-Nahum

Beth Rodin Leah Kaufman Rabbi Michael White Rabbi Adam Spilker Rabbi Hannah Goldstein Rabbi Charles Kroloff Taryn Rosenberg Rabbi Maurice Harris Rabbi Danny Burkeman

Lenore Mass Rachel See Rabbi Bob Orkand Michael Price Sara Levine Rabbi Marc Katz Steve Pruzan Lori Sagarin William Hess Maxie Kalish Eli Chernow

Peter Savitz Rabbi Mona Alfi Eli Ziegler Rabbi Matt Soffer Paige Erlich James Fleckner Asher Suloway-Baker Alexandra Stein Carl Silverman Abe Silberstein Alexandra Kurland Moriah Benjoseph Rabbi Norman Roman

Celia Tedde

Jennifer Levy

Jacob Forstein





